项目总结:仁川机场巴士票

iOS应用设计提案

English        한국어

概述

让乘客可以用手机快捷地购买仁川机场大巴车票是这款应用的设计初衷。应用需要提供一目了然的车次时间表和快捷的订票流程,与此同时应用还计划为访韩乘客提供机场大巴沿线的住宿及旅游产品信息。

日期

2017年3~6月

平台

iOS

角色

UX Design
UI Design
Illustration
Branding

团队

1 PM
1 Designer
1 Marketers
2 Developers (Outsourced)

问题

作为仁川机场票务服务商IAN的中国市场营销合作伙伴,我们发现用户在移动端使用既有的订票系统时不是很方便,因此我们建议IAN可以开发一款新的对移动端更友好的订票应用,同时这个应用也可以作为一个有力的营销平台来进行使用。

初步调研

为了了解用户购买机场大巴票的痛点,我们的团队首先进行了初步的调查研究。大家亲赴机场售票柜台接触乘客,在服务过程中收集到了一手的颇具价值的信息。

目标

更多的乘客通过我们的应用来订机场大巴票。

风险及限制

如果乘客觉得我们的订票流程麻烦怎么办?
我们能否保证订票流程足够流畅?
开发人力不足。

用户采访

我们收集到的一些典型的用户反馈。

“ 저는 6017를 자주 이용하는데 매번 타기 전에 집앞에 정류장에 있는 시간표를 확인하고 타곤해요, 기억을 못 하니까. 그래서 자주 타는 버스의 정보를 앱에서 한눈에 볼 수 있으면좋겠어요. ”
Generally, I take 6017 to go to the airport and what bothers me is I need to check the timetable at the bus station in front of my apartment every time before I need to take the bus. So I hope I can get all 6017’s info in this app instead.

29,女,首尔SEOUL,机场大巴频繁乘坐者

“除了买票功能外,建议加上酒店预订的功能,因为游客一般出行和住宿一起计划。”
Besides ticket booking function, I suggest that the app could also provide hotel reservation service because travelers often consider these things together.

38,男,沈阳,机场大巴频繁乘坐者

“各种功能越直观越好,人出门在外没有精力操作复杂的东西。”
The more intuitive the functions are, the better. Users can hardly keep patient in a busy environment.

32,男,悉尼,机场大巴未来乘客

潜在解决方案分析

鉴于如今大多数用户都对交通信息类的应用比较熟悉,我们这里把注意力主要放在了如何在保证界面足够简洁的前提下,让用户可以快速找到自己需要的信息。

Kakao Bus (left) / KOBUS (right)

草绘思路

我们用画草图的方式把抽象的点子转换为具体的解决方案,也方便其他团队成员看懂交流。

线框图

用户对于交通信息类应用熟悉是我们可以很快地制作好第一版的线框图。我们尝试借鉴成熟应用的优秀经验,同时尝试在可以优化的部分加入自己的创新。

制作故事版

有了线框图后我开始制作故事版。故事版展示了我们的用户将如何发现并使用我们的应用。整个故事版以用户在应用商店中搜索“机场大巴票”等关键词为起始,以用户乘车成功检票结束。

最简化可实行产品

在故事版的引导下我们开始制作用来收集用户反馈的产品原型。我们将用户将要执行的特定任务所需要的所有页面制作出来,虽然此时这还不是一个完整的应用,但是已经可以用来收集用户反馈了。

测试目标

1. 乘客能否顺利找到自己需要乘坐哪班车并且成功订购车票?
2. 乘客能否快速找到自己订好的车票,并上车顺利检票?
3. 用户是否愿意在这个应用上订购旅行商品或住宿?

测试脚本:任务一

假设您需要订一张从机场去明洞太平洋酒店的机场巴士票,您会如何确定乘坐哪班车?

询问

·在首页上你会最先想点击哪里?
·搜索车票的方式和你预想的差不多吗?
·当看到结果列表中的车票后,你会如何操作呢?

观察

·用户都会点击什么?
·用户操作时说了什么?
·用户的表情怎样?

zh_CNCN
en_USEN zh_CNCN

Project Summary - Incheon Air Network

App Design Proposal

中文        한국어

Overview

This app is designed to offer a handy-dandy tool to book airport bus tickets directly from the palm of passengers’ hands. At one glance, passengers should be able to check the bus schedules and book tickets. Additionally, information about hotels along the bus routes and some featured tour packages is also accessible.

DATE

Mar – Jun 2017

PLATFORM

iOS

MY ROLES

UX Design
UI Design
Illustration
Branding

TEAM

1 PM
1 Designer
1 Marketers
2 Developers (Outsourced)

The Problem

IAN is the airport bus ticket booking service provider. As their Chinese marketing partner, we found that the ticket booking system was not very mobile friendly. So we suggested developing a brand new ticket booking app which could also be used as a powerful marketing channel.

Initial Research

I conducted the initial research with our teammates to better understand the major concerns and pain points user encounter while booking Incheon Airport bus tickets. Thanks to our colleagues who had been working at the airport caustmer service counter in person, we obtained some valuable advice in the early stage of the project.

GOAL

More passengers book Incheon Airport tickets with our app.

RISKS & CONSTRAINTS

What if users think booking with our app is complicated?
Can we make the booking process smooth enough?
Limited developement support.

User Interview

Here are the representative user preferences and attitudes accessed by the user interviews towards booking tickets of Incheon airport buses.

“ 저는 6017를 자주 이용하는데 매번 타기 전에 집앞에 정류장에 있는 시간표를 확인하고 타곤해요, 기억을 못 하니까. 그래서 자주 타는 버스의 정보를 앱에서 한눈에 볼 수 있으면좋겠어요. ”
Generally, I take 6017 to go to the airport and what bothers me is I need to check the timetable at the bus station in front of my apartment every time before I need to take the bus. So I hope I can get all 6017’s info in this app instead.

29, FEMALE, SEOUL, FREQUENT PASSENGER

“除了买票功能外,建议加上酒店预订的功能,因为游客一般出行和住宿一起计划。”
Besides ticket booking function, I suggest that the app could also provide hotel reservation service because travelers often consider these things together.

38, MALE, SHENYANG, FREQUENT PASSENGER

“各种功能越直观越好,人出门在外没有精力操作复杂的东西。”
The more intuitive the functions are, the better. Users can hardly keep patient in a busy environment.

32, MALE, SYDNEY, FUTURE PASSENGER

Review Inspiring Solutions

Users are relatively familiar with transport info apps because there are quite a few similar apps in the market. What I was trying to focus on was having info on our app accessed more quickly and easily while keeping the interface as neat as our reference.

Kakao Bus (left) / KOBUS (right)

Sketch Ideas

Some initial sketches on paper. Our focus here is to turn abstract ideas into concrete solutions that can be accessed by other teammates.

Solution Wireframes

All of us have been using transport app to some extent in our life. That helped a lot in building our first iteration of the wireframe. We tried to learn the good aspects from successful products and refine them to make our own invention.

Create the Storyboard

We got our wireframes and then I set out to draw a storyboard to plan our prototype for the usability test. The storyboard showed how our users would encounter and interact with our app. It started with a user searching key words “airport bus ticket” on the app store, and it ended with the user having his/her ticket collected on the bus.

Minimum Viable Product

Guided by our storyboard, I began to build the prototype for user reaction. Pages were made based on specific tasks that our users would perform in the test. Thus, it was not a fully functional app but a real-looking facade, in another word – an MVP.

Test Objectives

1. Can the user easily find which bus he/she should take and successfully book it?
2. Can the user quickly find the ticket he/she has booked and have it collected?
3. Is the user willing to book tour packages or hotels on this app?

SCRIPT: TASK 1

Let’s say you need book an airport bus ticket to the Pacific Hotel in Myeong dong. How do you know which bus you should take?

ASK

·Where do you want to click as look at the main page?
·Is the way of searching tickets similar to what you have anticipated?
·How will you interact with the ticket shown in the result list?

OBSERVE

·Where does the user touch?
·What does the user say?
·What are the user’s facial expressions?

en_USEN
zh_CNCN en_USEN